hfs milbourne logo
Search

Meet the team

Rod Milne

Rod Milne

Joint Managing Director

Email: rod.milne@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Rod is the co-founder and Joint Managing Director and has over 35 years’ experience in the financial services industry. Rod set up Milbourne Financial Services in 1986 and, in 2005, arranged the merger of Hayden Financial Services to create HFS Milbourne.

Rod is a keen sportsman, having competed in the Moscow Olympics 4×400 metre relay finals, and can often be seen running in the Surrey Hills with his dog, Rusty.

Colin Hayden-Cook

Colin Hayden-Cook

Joint Managing Director

Email: colin@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Colin is co-founder and joint Managing Director and has over 35-years’ experience within the financial services arena. Colin set up Hayden Financial Services in 1985 and, in 2005, arranged the merger of Milbourne Financial Services to create HFS Milbourne.

Colin is a keen rugby and cricket fan and personal activities include cycling and endurance rowing. In the last few years, Colin has completed a staged cycle challenge from London to Istanbul, taking him through Paris, Munich, Venice, Dubrovnik and Thessaloniki to name a few.

Iain Halket

Iain Halket

Director

Email: iain.halket@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Iain is a Director of the company having originally joined the industry in 1991. He also Chairs the Investment Committee responsible for asset allocation and fund selection processes run by the firm. Iain’s approach is one of holistic financial planning whilst naturally specialising in wealth management.

An ex-rugby player and triathlete, Iain still enjoys an occasional workout. More sedate leisure activities now include that of a keen but somewhat amateur, trainee wine connoisseur.

Daren O’Toole

Daren O’Toole

Director

Email: daren.otoole@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Daren is one of the Directors and has over 25 years’ experience in the financial services industry. Daren originally joined HFS Milbourne Financial Services in 1997 having spent eight years in the Financial Services Sector.

Daren’s past sporting successes include being an English National Champion at indoor bowls in 1995 and 1997, a British Isles Runner Up in 1996, and having been selected to represent Surrey at clay shooting in 2013 and 2014.

Sonal Shah

Sonal Shah

Finance Director

Email: sonal.shah@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Sonal is the Finance Director and has been with the company since 2001 and has over 20 years’ experience in financial accounts management. She supports the Board of Directors in all financial matters, including Employment Law and FCA Regulations.

Sonal volunteers her skills and knowledge for two separate not-for-profit organisations, enjoys learning and in her spare time she is also UK’s first Indian Lady Toastmaster.

Bente Field

Bente Field

Compliance Manager

Email: bente.field@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Bente is the Compliance Manager and has over 25 years experience in the financial services industry. She supports the company with all compliance matters, including training and competence requirements.

Bente is a keen sports person, and in particular enjoys spending her spare time with horses and participating in competitive horse riding.

Belinda Ray

Belinda Ray

Senior Technical Analyst

Email: belinda.ray@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Belinda has over 20 years’ experience in the financial services industry. She joined HFS Milbourne in July 2006 having worked previously for HSBC Actuaries & Consultants Ltd and Standard Life. Belinda has achieved the Chartered Financial Planner status (Level 6) and has the specialist AF3 Pensions qualification. She is the senior member of our Technical Analyst Team and provides advice, research and reporting on the technical areas of pensions, pensions & divorce and wealth management. Belinda also holds the Resolution IFA Accreditation as a specialist independent financial adviser (IFA) in the area of pension and divorce.

In her spare time Belinda is an avid Arsenal FC supporter.

Claire Jukes

Claire Jukes

Technical Analyst – Department Head

Email: claire@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Claire is the Technical Analyst Department Head and has worked at HFS Milbourne since 2005, with over 25 years’ experience in the financial services industry.

Claire enjoys regular Pilates workouts and is a keen walker.

Edward Nice

Edward Nice

Chartered Financial Planner

Email: edward.nice@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Ed has worked in the independent financial advisory sector since 1997, holding roles at a number of high profile firms in the City of London, until joining HFS Milbourne in May 2014. He is a Chartered Financial Planner and a Certified Financial PlannerCM professional (both Level 6 qualifications) and holds the specialist AF3 Pensions qualification. He has twice been runner up in the Investment Trusts section of the FT’s Financial Planner of the Year awards.

Before the arrival of his two children, Ed regularly flew paragliders, both in the UK and overseas in Europe and North Africa (a hobby he plans to return to once his daughters are a little older), and is a passionate England rugby supporter.

Liz Halliday

Liz Halliday

Technical Analyst

Email: liz.halliday@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Liz joined HFS Milbourne in June 2013 and is a member of the Technical Analyst Team. Liz has eight years’ experience in the Financial Services Industry. Liz is currently working towards the Chartered Financial Planner status and has achieved the specialist AF3 Pensions qualification.

Liz also has a degree in Tourism Management and as a result loves to travel. She is also a keen tennis fan.

Eve Cranswick

Eve Cranswick

Technical Analyst

Email: eve.cranswick@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Eve joined HFS Milbourne in April 2014 after working for a national wealth adviser for the last seven years. She is a member of the Technical Analyst Team and has 9 years’ experience in the Financial Services Industry. Eve is a Fellow of the Personal Finance Society and has achieved the Chartered Financial Planner status (Level 6), she also has the specialist AF3 Pensions qualification.

In her spare time Eve’s passion is property renovation and interior design.

Email:

Jenni Robinson

Jenni Robinson

Technical Analyst

Email: jennifer.robinson@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Jane Read

Jane Read

Employee Benefits – Department Head

Email: jane.read@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Jane heads up the Employee Benefit Department and has been working for the business since 1996. Jane specialises in project managing corporate clients’ Employee Benefits and Auto Enrolment Schemes.

Away from work, Jane enjoys cookery and holding dinner parties for friends and family.

Kirstie Davidge-Stringer

Kirstie Davidge-Stringer

Client Management Team – Department Head

Email: kirstie@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Kirstie is the Life & Pensions Department Head and has worked at HFS Milbourne since 2005 and has over 16 years’ experience in the financial services industry.

Kirstie is a keen member of her local gym and has recently taken up running. She enjoys socialising with friends and family

Nicki Sparks

Nicki Sparks

Mortgage Consultant

Email: nicki.sparks@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Nicki heads up the Mortgage Department at HFS Milbourne. She joined the company in October 2000 and has worked in various departments, working her way up the ladder to achieve her Mortgage qualification in November 2008.

Nicki enjoys spending time with her young daughter, who keeps her on her toes.

Kirsty Allen

Senior Technical Administrator
Email: kirsty.allen@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Louise Platt

Life & Pensions Administrator
Email: louise.platt@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Natalie Allan

Employee Benefits Senior Administrator
Email: natalie.allan@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Michael Smith

Employee Benefits Senior Administrator
Email: michael.smith@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Chris Wallis

Mortgage Consultant
Email: chris.wallis@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Jenni Fuller

PA to Colin Hayden-Cook
Email: jenni.fuller@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Rebecca Ringshall

PA to Rod Milne
Email: rebecca.ringshall@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Charlotte Hiscock

PA to Edward Nice - Chartered Financial Planner
Email: charlotte.hiscock@hfsmilbourne.co.uk

Samantha Wareham

PA to Daren O’Toole and Iain Halket
Email: samantha.wareham@hfsmilbourne.co.uk